Our Committees

The Company has an Audit and a Remuneration Committee with formally delegated duties and responsibilities. Diane Savory OBE, Iain Gray and Susan Bowen are members of both committees.

The Audit Committee, chaired by Susan Bowen, determines the terms of engagement of the Company auditors and will determine, in consultation with the auditor, the scope of the audit. The Audit Committee receives and reviews reports from management and the Company’s auditor relating to the annual accounts and the accounting and internal control systems in use throughout the Company. The Audit Committee has unrestricted access to the Company’s auditor.

The Remuneration Committee, chaired by Iain Gray, reviews the scale and structure of the Executive Directors’ and senior employees’ remuneration and the terms of their service or employment contracts, including share option schemes and other bonus arrangements. The remuneration and terms and conditions of the Non-executive Directors are set by the entire Board.